NEWS & GALLERY

MENU

SOCIAL MEDIA

Follow us on Social Media.

Well respected member of Hideaways Hotels Group

Out & About

Be active in various ways at THE DADA itself or in the surrounding area. Self-awareness and perception of nature around you. Be in nature. Go out. Go. Walk. Run. Choose for yourself what moves you most. Climb to the heights. Discover Märkische Schweiz.

Follow traces. Take time out. THE DADA motivates and activates.
Activities
  • Yoga lessons with a private yoga teacher directly in THE DADA (with advance notice)
  • Day Spa in Gut Klostermühle, Brune Balance Spa (with advance notice)
  • Golf Park Schloss Wilkendorf
  • Equestrian Center Klosterdorf
  • Forest rope course Strausberg CLIMB UP!
  • Bicycle tour through Märkische Schweiz
  • Geocaching
  • Hiking tours through Mark Brandenburg – on the trail of Theodor Fontane
I wandered through the Mark region and I found it even more enriching than I had dared to hope. Every step on the earth came alive and gave rise to creations (…) I experienced such wealth that now I have the distinct feeling that there is no way that I can even attempt to master it.
Theodor Fontane - Hiking through Mark Brandenburg
Waldsieversdorf

Waldsieversdorf is well-known. It is known as a state-recognized spa resort and as an enclave for artists and creative thinkers. At the heart of the Nature Reserve “Märkische Schweiz”, two kilometres from Buckow. Here you breathe in the diversity of the lakes and forests around you. It is a famous place of retreat: The house of the composite photo artist John Heartfield is today a museum. Visit the spirit of Brecht and Weigel.

THE DADA has personal recommendations in the surrounding area and is delighted to prepare everything for you. Just ask us about our current excursion tips.
Discover Waldsieversdorf
  • John-Heartfield-Haus
  • Kneipp cure pools
  • Großer Däbersee
  • Kleiner Däbersee
  • Papillensee
  • Angling Courses: Trout fishing in Stöbberbach
Buckow

Nature reserve. Kneipp health resort. “Buckower Kessel”, the basin formed by melted glacial waters. Original nature. Pure air. 1,640 hours of sunshine in the year. Culture. History. The town in a different world. Discover this world in a day or return again and again. The railway has a different rhythm. The many lakes of the glacial basin invite you to simply let go, let your thoughts run free and give rise to new ideas. Really not far away from THE DADA.

Ask Frau Prothmann about possible excursions and the latest information.
  • Discover Buckow

    • Brecht-Weigel-Haus
    • Theater “unten drunter”
    • Park Theater – Cinema Buckow
    • Schlosspark
    • Buckow narrow gauge railway
Culinary Delights

THE DADA attaches great importance to top quality products. In our recommendations for culinary enjoyment we guarantee fulfillment of the same high demands in the selection and preparation of the ingredients as we do in the service and ambience for our guests. Synergy gives rise to special. We like to share good things with our guests. Enjoy the evening with regional cuisine, modern interpretations, finest Italian dishes or creations with a touch of Asia.

Frau Prothmann will be pleased to help you to choose from the current recommendations. You can book directly in advance. THE DADA likes to share good things with you.
Recommendations
  • Altes Forsthaus, Waldsieversdorf: regional dishes and game
  • Stobbermühle Buckow, situated directly on the River Stobber: regional cuisine
  • La Bottega, Strausberg: Italian restaurant
  • The Distillery in Schloss Neuhardenberg: new interpretations of regional dishes
  • Klostermühle in Gut Klostermühle, Alt-Madlitz: basic cooking with Asian influence
THE DADA likes to share good things with you.
Culture & Events
THE DADA elevates the senses.

Buildings which have inspired us and continue to inspire to elegies, to mises-en-scène, to assemblies and collages. As protected monument, freely accessible as a museum, as a place of exchange and talk, discussions, lectures and art. Here is the place for important discussion. The basis of THE DADA is the bond with art. With expression. With entirety. Discover enclaves of the past of influential artists such as Bertolt Brecht, Helene Weigel and John Heartfield who found their retreat here in the 1950s. Frau Prothmann regularly puts together the latest information and events calendar for you.

THE DADA for enrichment of body and soul.
  • Culture & Events

    • Brecht-Weigel House (“Selected Landmark 2006”)
    • John-Heartfield-Haus
    • Schloss Neuhardenberg with Schinkel-designed church, architecture and events
    • Theater “unten drunter”, Buckow

NEWS & GALERIE

MENÜ

SOCIAL MEDIA

Folgen Sie uns in den Sozialen Medien.

Well respected member of Hideaways Hotels Group

Out & About

Vielfältig aktiv sein mit THE DADA, direkt bei uns und in der Umgebung. Sich selbst und die Natur um sich wahrnehmen. In der Natur sein. Raus. Gehen. Wandern. Laufen. Sie wählen, was Sie bewegt. Was Sie in Bewegung bringt. Höhen erklimmen. Die Märkische Schweiz erfahren.

Spuren verfolgen. Auszeit nehmen. THE DADA aktiviert.
Activities
  • Yogastunden mit privatem Yogalehrer direkt im THE DADA (mit Voranmeldung)
  • Day Spa im Gut Klostermühle, Brune Balance Spa (mit Voranmeldung)
  • Golfpark Schloss Wilkendorf
  • Reitanlage Klosterdorf
  • Kletterwald Strausberg CLIMB UP!
  • Fahrradtour durch die Märkische Schweiz
  • Geocaching
  • Wanderungen durch die Mark Brandenburg – Auf den Spuren Theodor Fontanes
Ich bin die Mark durchzogen und habe sie reicher gefunden, als ich zu hoffen gewagt hatte. Jeder Fußbreit Erde belebte sich und gab Gestalten heraus (…) ein Reichtum ist mir entgegengetreten, dem gegenüber ich das bestimmte Gefühl habe, seiner niemals auch nur annähernd Herr werden zu können.
Theodor Fontane
Waldsieversdorf

Waldsieversdorf ist bekannt. Als staatlich anerkannter Erholungsort und als Enklave für Künstler und Kreative. Mitten im Naturpark Märkische Schweiz, zwei Kilometer von Buckow entfernt. Sie atmen die Vielfalt der Seen und Wälder um Sie herum. Berühmter Rückzugsort: Das Haus des Fotomontage-Künstlers John Heartfield, heute ein Museum. Der Geist von Brecht und Weigel zu Besuch.

THE DADA empfiehlt Ihnen persönlich weitere Besonderheiten aus der Umgebung und bereitet alles für Sie vor. Fragen Sie uns nach aktuellen Tipps.
waldsieversdorf im winter
cool drinks to go
spaziergang durch den wald, herbst
Waldsieversdorf entdecken
  • John-Heartfield-Haus
  • Kneipptretstelle
  • Großer Däbersee
  • Kleiner Däbersee
  • Papillensee
  • Angelkurse: Forellenangeln im Stöbberbach
Buckow

Naturpark. Kneippkurort. Buckower Kessel. Schmelzwasser. Ursprünglichkeit. Reine Luft. 1640 Stunden Sonne im Jahr. Kultur. Geschichte. Die Stadt ist eine andere Welt. Entdecken Sie diese Welt an einem Tag oder immer wieder. Die Eisenbahn, ein anderer Rhythmus. Die vielen Seen im Kessel, zum Loslassen. Gedanken wandern lassen. Neue Ideen entstehen lassen. Von THE DADA aus nicht weit entfernt.

Fragen Sie Frau Prothmann nach Ausflugs-Möglichkeiten und aktuellen Hinweisen.
  • Buckow entdecken

    • Brecht-Weigel-Haus
    • Theater “unten drunter”
    • Parktheater – Kino Buckow
    • Schlosspark
    • Buckower Kleinbahn
Kulinarik & Genießen

THE DADA legt Wert auf hochwertige Produkte. Bei unseren Genuss-Empfehlungen garantieren wir denselben Anspruch bei der Auswahl und Zubereitung der Nahrungsmittel, wie bei der Betreuung der Gäste, im Ambiente. Im Zusammenspiel entsteht das Besondere. Gutes teilen wir mit unseren Gästen. Genießen Sie einen Abend mit regionaler Küche, modernen Interpretationen, besten italienischen Gerichten oder asiatisch beeinflusster basischer Küche.

Frau Prothmann hält aktuelle Empfehlungen bereit, reservieren Sie gerne direkt und vorab.
Empfehlungen
  • Altes Forsthaus, Waldsieversdorf: regionale Küche, Wild
  • Stobbermühle Buckow, direkt an der Stobber: regionale Küche
  • La Bottega, Strausberg: italienisch
  • Brennerei im Schloss Neuhardenberg, Neuhardenberg: neu interpretierte regionale Küche
  • Klostermühle im Gut Klostermühle, Alt-Madlitz: basische Küche mit asiatischen Einflüssen
THE DADA teilt Gutes.
geniessen, kulinarik
Kultur
THE DADA erhebt die Sinne.

Häuser, die inspiriert haben und inspirieren, zu Elegien, zu Inszenierungen, zu Montagen und Collagen. Als Baudenkmäler unter Schutz gestellt, frei zugänglich als Museum, als Begegnungsort für Austausch, Diskussionen, Lesungen, Kunst. Es finden wichtige Gespräche statt. Die Basis von THE DADA ist die Verbundenheit mit der Kunst. Mit dem Ausdruck. Mit Ganzheit. Entdecken Sie die vergangenen Enklaven bewegender Künstler wie Bertolt Brecht, Helene Weigel, John Heartfield, die in den 50er Jahren hier ihren Rückzugsort fanden. Frau Prothmann stellt immer wieder aktuelle Veranstaltungen und Termine für Sie zusammen.

THE DADA bereichert – Körper und Seele.
  • Kultur & Veranstaltungen

    • Brecht-Weigel-Haus (Ausgewählter Ort 2006)
    • John-Heartfield-Haus
    • Schloss Neuhardenberg mit Schinkelkirche, Architektur und Veranstaltungen
    • Theater “unten drunter”, Buckow